Author Event-Meredith May 'Loving Edie'

Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Join us for a lively conversation with author Meredith May as we discuss her book "Loving Edie".

Purchase tickets to the event here via Eventbrite.

$24.99 + tax & fee: This ticket admits one person per e-mail address to the Zoom event and includes one copy of Loving Edie, available for pick up at La Playa Books beginning April 19, the release date.

$29.99 + tax & fee: This ticket admits one person per e-mail address to the Zoom event and includes one copy of Loving Edie, shipped domestically. This is a new book release. We will ship the orders out to arrive to you on or after 4/19.

You will access this event through your Eventbrite account or directly w/Zoom. Reminders will be sent prior to the event.

From the author of The Honey Bus, Meredith May, comes a heartfelt memoir about raising a loveable but anxious golden retriever puppy named Edie, a wild and emotional journey of self-discovery and unconditional love, perfect for fans of Marley and Me and Dog Medicine.

When Meredith May’s beloved dog Stella passes away, she thinks she’ll never love another dog the same way again. Then she and her wife Jenn adopt Edie, a sweet golden retriever puppy with saucer brown eyes and buttery white fur. She wins their hearts immediately, but it isn’t long after Edie joins the family that the problems begin.

Edie is an unusually anxious dog. She cowers around most people and the slightest noise sends her into a frenzy. Edie’s fears become so intense that Meredith and Jenn can’t leave the house. Is this normal puppy behavior or something more? Meredith grows determined to fix Edie, but what will she do if Edie can’t be fixed?

In this poignant and heartfelt memoir, Meredith shares her wild journey with Edie, and the lessons about selflessness and unconditional love that she learns along the way. From treating Edie with CBD gummies to visiting a dog medium, Meredith shows just how far she is willing to go to save her dog. But maybe Edie is secretly the one doing the saving—if Meredith could only open her heart.

Event address: 
Virtual- on Zoom
CA
Books: 
Loving Edie: How a Dog Afraid of Everything Taught Me to Be Brave Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780778312024
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - April 19th, 2022

From the author of The Honey Bus comes a wild and emotional memoir of family and self-discovery, featuring a lovable golden retriever named Edie


The Honey Bus: A Memoir of Loss, Courage and a Girl Saved by Bees Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778309758
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - March 17th, 2020

An unforgettable story about finding home in the most unusual of places, and how a tiny, little-understood insect could save a life.